Mamelodi Campus

The University of Pretoria incorporated the Mamelodi Campus of the erstwhile Vista University per national government decree on 2 January 2004. The Mamelodi Campus hosts the first year of the University of Pretoria's flagship BSc and BCom Extended Curriculum Programmes (ECPs).

Students admitted to the ECPs on the Mamelodi Campus attend lectures on the Mamelodi Campus for the first year of their studies. Upon successfully meeting the admission requirements of their preferred study programme, students transition to their choice Faculty at either the Hatfield Campus or any of the other campuses of the University of Pretoria, such as the Faculty of Health Sciences, the Faculty of Veterinary Sciences, or the Faculty of Education to continue and complete their selected programme of study.

Having commenced their University career on the Mamelodi Campus, these students are automatically alumni of the Mamelodi Campus of the University of Pretoria first and then when they successfully complete their degree programme they become alumni of the University of Pretoria as well.

Kindly follow us on




and YouTube

University of Pretoria

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences