Email us

Virtual Campus

Academic Programmes

The Department of Geology offers the following programmes:

  • Bachelors degrees at HQESF level 7
  • Honours degrees at HQESF level 8
  • Masters degrees by means of dissertation at HQESF level 9
  • Doctorate degrees by means of thesis at HQESF level 10.

Specialisation is offered in the professional fields of:

  • Geology
  • Engineering Geology
  • Hydrogeology.

Navigate to Research for information on focus themes for research projects, or use the menu to view information related to our programmes.

Prospective MSc and PhD candidates: click here

Share this page
Last edited by Matthys DippenaarEdit