Postgraduate Programmes in Taxation



PhD Programme in Tax Policy (PhD: Tax Policy)
2024 - 2026 PhD Programme in Tax Policy
Note that deadline for applications for this programme is 14 July 2023.
Master’s Programme in Taxation (MPhil: Taxation)
2024-2025 Master’s Programme in Taxation
Click here for brochure and application form.

Note that deadline for applications for this programme is 15 July 2023.

Other Postgraduate Programmes in Taxation

The University of Pretoria also offers other postgraduate programmes in taxation. The Department of Taxation offers a BCom (Honours): Taxation and a MCom: Taxation. For more information on these degrees, click here.

The Department of Mercantile Law, Faculty of Law, offers a LLM: Taxation. For more information on this degree, click here.

Doctoral Studies

Prospective doctoral students can enrol for a thesis-based doctorate at the University of Pretoria. The following options are available:

  • PhD (Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences: Department of Economics or Department of Taxation)
  • LLD (Faculty of Law: Department of Mercantile Law)


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences