Research Group Staff

Academic Staff

Dr Lise Korsten

Head of Plant Health and Safety

Co-Director: DSI-NRF Centre of Excellence in Food Security 


Office: Agricultural Sciences Building 2-17

Tel: +27 (0)12 420 3295

Email: lise.korsten[AT]


Dr Erika du Plessis

Deputy Head of Produce Quality and Safety 


Office: Agricultural Sciences Building 2-11

Tel: +27 (0)12 420 5875

Email: erika.duplessis[AT]

Dr Jarishma K. Gokul

Environmental and Agricultural Microbiomes 


Office: Agricultural Sciences Building 2-14

Tel: +27 (0)12 420 4913

Email: jarishma.gokul[AT]


Laboratory and Technical Staff

Ms Zama Zulu

Senior Technical Assistant 


Office: Agricultural Sciences Building 2-16

Tel: +27 (0)12 420 3850

Email: zama.zulu[AT]

Mrs Jane Fourie

First Technical Assistant 


Office: Plant Pathology Greenhouse 1-10

Tel: +27 (0)12 420 2996

Email: jane.fourie[AT]

Mrs Suzette Seymore

Personal Assistant and Financial Manager


Office: Agricultural Sciences Building 2-18

Tel: +27 (0)12 420 4097

Email: suzette.seymore[AT]

Ms Trish Beart

Laboratory Assistant


Laboratory: Agricultural Sciences Building

Ms Amanda Redmond

Techical Assistant


Laboratory: Agricultural Sciences Building



-- Updated September 2022 --

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences