Research Projects 2018-2022

During the course of the first five years of the partnership, MultiChoice has funded a total of 13 students across various levels of undergraduate and postgraduate study: eight in the Department of Computer Science and five in the Department of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering.


  • Derrick Beckedahl: PhD
  • Mia Gerber: PhD
  • Dr Ahmed Hassan: Postdoctoral fellow
  • Rahul Kapoor: BSc Hons, MSc
  • Gisele Marais: MSc
  • Kyle Pretorius: BSc Hons, MSc
  • Jana Sander: BSc (final year), BSc Hons
  • Emilio Singh: MSc, PhD


  • Adolfo Almeida: BEng Hons, MEng
  • Paul Claasen: BEng Hons
  • Alexander Loubser: BEng Hons: MEng
  • Joseph Mervitz: MEng
  • David Sithole: BEng (final year)

Several research outcomes emanated from the partnership, including journal articles and conference proceedings in which bursary holders are contributing authors. 

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences