CMEG Staff



Professor Don Cowan


Deputy Director

Professor Teresa Coutinho


Administrative Assistant

Ms.Petronella Tlou


 Senior Technical Assistant

Dr. Prudy Seepe


Research Fellows

Dr. Riaan F. Rifkin


Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr. Pedro Lebre

Dr. Silindile Maphosa      


Ph.D. Researchers

Albi Gbenga

Fanele Mnguni

Jacques Potgieter

Jacques Fouche

Lefentse Mashamaite

Mandla Sibiya

Nomakula Zim

Nwabisa Ngwentle

Semakaleng Monyai

Tidimalo Coetzee


M.Sc Researchers

Adri Grobler

Alecia Heyns

Angelique de Wet

Cerista de Muelenaere

Christiaan van Blerk

Eneri Botha

Lize Reinecke

Marcelle Booysen

Nhlonipho Ngubane

Streicher Claassens



Honors Researcher

Cloe Ozdemir



















- Author Prudy Seepe

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences