Research focus areas

  • HIV/AIDS in Education

Focus area co-ordinator:Prof Liesel Ebersöhn: [email protected]

  • Language and Literacy in Education

Focus area co-ordinator:Dr Rinelle Evans: [email protected]

  • Assessment, Evaluation and Quality Assurance

Focus area co-ordinator:Prof Sarah Howie: [email protected]

  • Early Childhood Education

Focus area co-ordinator:Dr Ina Joubert: [email protected]

  • Science, Mathematics and Technology Education

Focus area co-ordinator:Dr Gerrit Stols: [email protected]

  • Power, Reform, Change and Continuity in Education

Focus area co-ordinator:Prof Saloshna Vandeyar: [email protected]

  • Teacher Development and Professionalism

Focus area co-ordinator:Position to be filled


Secretary to the Research Committee, Faculty of Education:
Dr Carien Lubbe-De Beer: [email protected]

Published by Thabang Mafa

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences