Undergraduate Bursaries

Funza Lushaka Bursary

 The Funza Lushaka Bursary from the Department of Basic Education is a bursary that aims to attract high performing students into the field of teaching. The bursaries are a multi- year commitment to fund undergraduate qualifications in priority areas as determined by the DBE, with selections made by the DBE and the Provincial Departments.

Applications are open online at www.funzalushaka.doe.gov.za from 1 October to the second week of January, before you start the BEd studies. For more information click on the link: Funza Lushaka Bursary

NSFAS Bursary

The National Student Financial Aid Scheme is a South African government student financial aid scheme which provides financial aid to undergraduate students to help pay for the cost of their tertiary education after finishing high school. It is funded by the Department of Higher Education and Training. For more information click on the link: NSFAS Bursary

Jakes Gerwel Fellowship

Jakes Gerwel Fellowship is a full university scholarship that provides extensive mentoring and leadership development for top learners with a passion for teaching and education. At the heart of what we do is nurturing expert teacher who embrace innovation and can lead the kind of change that our educational sector so desperately requires. For more information click on the link: Jakes Gerwel Fellowship


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences