Staff of Education awarded at the Academic Achievers function

Posted on May 22, 2019

On 21 May 2019 the University of Pretoria  presented Academic Achievers Awards to outstanding staff. “ Our country, indeed the entire world, needs new, cutting-edge knowledge that only researchers or scholars with your expertise are capable of producing. Thank you for being part of this institution, and ensuring that UP continues to illuminate the path of research excellence,” Professor Tawana Kupe, Vice-Chancellor and Principal of the University of Pretoria said in his message.

In the Faculty of Education four awards were made to staff members who received a C2 ratings from the National Research Foundation. Professor Everard Weber, Head of the Department of Education Management and Policy Studies and Professor Johan Beckmann from the same department received the award for a C2 rating. Professor Rinelle Evans from the Department of Humanities Education also received a C2 rating from the National Research Foundation. She received an award.  

Professor William Fraser from the Department of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education who passed away in January, was awarded posthumously. He also received a C2 rating from the National Research Foundation.  

Published by Thabo Masenamela

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences