Prof Chika Sehoole has won a Fulbright scholarship

Posted on February 05, 2008

In addition to journal outputs, Dr Herman, Dr Nieuwenhuis, Dr Prinsloo, Prof Beckmann, Dr Joubert, Ms Ogina and Mr van Rooyen have published in national and international books. Prof Sehoole also holds a University for Pretoria award for exceptional young performers.

Members of staff will participate in various international conferences both locally and abroad: Ms Mampane, Dr Amsterdam, Dr Herman, Dr Bipath, Dr Prinsloo, Dr Nieuwenhuis, Mr van Rooyen, Dr Joubert and Prof Beckmann .

Dr Jan Nieuwenhuis has returned from a secondment to the Committee of Heads of Education and Prof Sehoole is still seconded to the national Department of Education.

Ms Teresa Ogina has complied with all the requirements for the PhD degree and will receive her degree in April 2008.

Dr Christina Amsterdam has been appointed full time and Dr Sakkie Prinsloo has been appointed on a contract basis.

Prof Johan Beckmann will guest edit a special education law edition of the Journal of Juridical Sciences of the University of the Free State

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences