Staff and students

Support staff:

Administrative Officer:  Abongile Ndzungu

Academic staff:

Lecturer:  Mark Keith

Lecturer: Vacant

Lecturer, Director, and Eugene Marais Chair of Wildlife Management:  Michael Somers

Emeritus Professor and past Director:

J. Du P. Bothma

Extraordinary Lecturers:

Matt Hayward
Jerome Guadris
Jan Venter
Ingrid Wiesel
Lourens Swannepoel
Ernest Seamark



Sarah Edwards

Florien Wiese


PhD students:

Chris Winterbach

Hanlie Winterbach (Graduates September 2017)

Carolyn Devons

Paola Bouley

David Marneweck

Alain Smith

MSc Students:

Lisa Isaacs (Graduated April 2017)

Clinton Wright (Graduates September 2017)

Axel Micheal Hunnicutt

Thelani Grant (Graduates September 2017)

Kwok Hon

Monique Shanahan

Henry van Lelyveld

Cornelia van der Berg


Honours Students (2017):

Msebenzi Mhlamvu

Clarissa Minnaar

Ingred Prior

Emma Swart

Carmen Walker





Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences