Research Chairs

The Department of Biochemistry, Genetics and Microboiology hosts the following Research Chairs:

SARChI Chair in Sustainable Malaria Control - Lyn-Marié Birkholtz

Rand Water Chair in Water Microbiology - Fanus Venter

SARChI Chair in Fungal Genomics - Brenda Wingfield

Research Chair in Marine Microbiomic - Thulani Makhalanyane

UP Institutional Research Themes

Published by Sonya September

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences