Division Microbiology


Prof Sanushka Naidoo 


Division Chair

Prof Mapitsi Thantsha



Academic staff

Dr Sekelwa Cosa


Prof Teresa Coutinho


Dr Tuan Duong


Dr Gerda Fourie


Prof Lucy Moleleki


Dr Thabiso Motaung Prof Louis  Nel Prof Emma Steenkamp Prof Mapitsi Thantsha Prof Jacques Theron





Prof Noelani van den Berg

Prof Fanus Venter
Dr Nicolette Wright

Professional staff

Mr Miguel Martins

Ms Olga Mashandule

Mr Stanly Mudau

Ms Lisbeth Ramodike

Ms Tarren Seale

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences