Animal and Wildlife Sciences honours academic achievers

Posted on June 08, 2012

Professor Eddie Webb presented the JJ Veenstra Floating Trophy to Mr Eckart Beneke for the final year Animal Science student with the most zeal.

Prof Norman Casey from the Department presented three bursaries, namely the Prof DM Joubert-bursary to Ms Bonita Nortjé, the Prof JC Bonsma-bursary to Mr Gareth Salmond and the Prof C Maree-bursary to Ms Casey Courtman.

The SASAS Prize for the best fourth year student in Animal Science in 2011 was presented to Ms An Jacques. The SASAS Northern branch Award for the most outstanding third year student in Animal Science in 2011 went to Ms Bianca van Wyk and the Koos van der Merwe AFMA Prize was awarded to Mr Rainer Rauch.

Published by Erhardt Maritz

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences