With more than 100 official societies to choose from, student life is vibrant at Tuks!

There are various types of societies:

  • Religious
  • Political
  • Social
  • Cultural
  • Academic
  • Other

In order to form part of organized student life at the University of Pretoria, student societies register with the Student Representative Council (SRC) on an annual basis.

Registered societies form part of the Society Sub-Council and must act in accordance to the rules and regulations as set out in the constitution of the said Sub-Council, the Constitution for Student Governance and the Bill of Student Rights.

Students are encouraged to become actively involved in the activities of the society of their choice to gain the full benefits of a balanced student life.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences