Teaching and Learning Awards 2019

Posted on May 31, 2019

Several Teaching and Learning awards were recently handed out to staff members of the Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology. The following staff members received recognition for their contribution to Teaching and Learning in their respective departments:


EBIT Faculty

2019 Award

Chemical Engineering

Carl Sandrock

Electrical, Electronic & Computer Engineering

Warren du Plessis

Material Science & Metallurgical Engineering

Wynand Roux

Civil & Bio-systems Engineering

James Maina

Industrial & Systems Engineering

Nadia Viljoen

Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering

Schalk Els

Mining Engineering

Jannie Maritz

Engineering & Technology Management

David Walwyn


Ida Breed

Construction Economics

Riaan Jansen

Town & Regional Planning

Johnny Coetzee

Information Science

Annique Smith


Marita Turpin


Machdel Matthee

Computer Science

Hein Venter


Anneli Billman

Special Award : JCP

Martina Jordaan

EBIT Special Award

Helen Inglis

Dr Helen Inglis received a special award for her contribution to teaching and learning in the Faculty and Dr Martina Jordaan received special recognition for her contribution to JCP.

Published by Reitumetse Ranthako

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences