Nuclear Medicine Staff


HOD/Chief Specialist

Prof MM Sathekge

Extra-ordinary Professors

Prof C Van de Wiele  -  University of Ghent, Belgium
Prof A Maes  -  University of Leuven, Belgium
Prof J Buscombe  -  Cambridge University,UK

Prof JR Zeevaart - NECSA, SA

Nuclear Medicine Physicians/ Consultants


Prof M Vorster Head of Clinical Unit

Dr NP Mokgoro

Dr KMG Mokoala


Part-time Lecturers/Physicians

Dr GH Bennie

Radiopharmacist/ Part-time Lecturer

Dr Janke Kleynhans

Medical Physicist

Ms Linda Nonjola

Nuclear Medicine Physicians/ PhD students

Dr Alfred Ankrah 

Dr TMG Boshomane

Dr IO Lawal

Dr T Lengana


Nuclear Medicine Registars

Dr F Reyneke

Dr CA Kaoma

Dr Khanyi Hlongwa

Dr Letjie Maserumule

Dr Honest Ndlovu

Assistant Director Radiography

Ms NG Mahlangu


L Boshoff

R Celliers

C Davis

C De Villiers

AM Koegelenberg

J Mahapane

ME Nchabeleng

T Pretorius

D Van Wyk  

Research Fellow

Dr T Ebenhan


Dr B Mokaleng


PhD Students

Amanda Mdlophane

Jeanine Suthiram


Nursing staff

Sr Celia Corbett   Chief Prof. Nurse 

Sr M Mmekwa

Support Staff ( Non-medical)

E Wessels (Secretary)

M Marumo (Secretary)

Bryn Lowe
Financial Clerk

MF Mathapo  
Admin Clerk

MN Masuku    
Admin Clerk

J Mogwathle  

MM Chauke  




Published by Mariza Vorster

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences