The Tuks Open Tennis Tournament

Posted on March 19, 2013

The Men’s Singles title was won by Leo Adebanjo, who played Jake Weatherhead and won 6-2 6-4. The Men’s Doubles winners were Leo Adebanjo and Warno Smit, beating players Talic Jamela and Jake Weatherhead 6-2 5-7 10-8.

The Women’s Singles title was won by Bianca Swanepoel, who played Lenice Van Eck. The score was 4-6 6-3 6-3. The Women’s Doubles winners were Zanmarie Pienaar and Elizabeth Steinhobel, beating players Corlia Fischer and Susan Niemann 7-6 6-2 11-9.

Well Done and Congratulations to all winners!

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2020. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share