Schools and Departments

Two of the nine faculties at the University of Pretoria are subdivided into schools, each headed by a chairperson. The available academic programmes are offered in 141 academic departments as well as related centres, institutes and bureaux.

The University offers 230 different qualifications (degrees, certificates and diplomas). Of the 1 213 academic study programmes, 1 047 are postgraduate programmes.


University of Pretoria

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences