Acting Head of Department

Prof Manfred Dannheimer

Departmental Personnel: Dentists/ Lecturers

Dr Naidoo SL BDS (Wits), Dip(Odont) Pret, Dip. Sedation (UWC), (MBM) OBU

Senior lecturer

Dr Uys A BSc (Pret), BChD (Pret), Dip(Odont)

Senior lecturer

Dr Fourie J BChD (Pret), Dip(Odont)(Pret)

Senior lecturer

Dr Makobe DC BDS (Medunsa)


Dr Rajbaran S BChD (WC), PDD (US), HR Dip


Dr Rossouw N. BChD (US)


Part-time Personel: Dentists/ Lecturers

Dr H Sonnekus

Dr JJ Steenekamp

Dr I van Rensburg

Dr I Steenekamp

Dr V Oosthuizen

Dr V Peranovic

Dr JF Otto

Dr T Pillay

Dr H Gelderblom

Dr R Moelich

Dr TS Strydom

Dr N Warren

Dr MM Toms-Heunis

Dr Z Nkambule

Dr NB Mzonelli

E. Dental Laboratory Technician:

WC Viljoen

F. Sisters:

Sr ZM Buys

Sr SM Mavis

Dental Assistants:

Ms A Kolver

Ms S Mikunga

Ms A Piek

Ms NC Mokoena

Ms J Tshabuse

Ms A Smit

Ms P Modipa

Ms B Erasmus

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences