Academic Programmes as presented by the Department Public Law


Bachelor of Laws [LLB] modules offered by the Department of Public Law

Compulsory modules

  • PBL 210: Public law 210 (Constitutional Law)

  • PBL 220: Public law 220 (Human Rights Law)

  • PBL 310: Public law 310 (Administrative Law)

  • PBL 320: Public law 320 (International Law)

  • PBL 410: Public law 410 (Criminal Law)

  • PBL 420: Public law 420 (Criminal Law)

  • RVW 210: Legal interpretation 210

Elective modules


Master of Laws [LLM]: Coursework

Master of Philosophy [MPhil]: Coursework

* Not offered in 2022.

+ Not offered in 2023.


Master of Laws [LLM]: Research

Master of Philosophy [MPhil]: Research

Doctor of Laws [LLD]: Research

Doctor of Philosophy [PhD]: Research

​For further information regarding module requirements and content, please access the Yearbook webpage of the Faculty of Law for more information.

- Author Public Law

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences