Research in the Department of Political Sciences

Research within the Department of Political Sciences broadly revolves around the two subjects presented by the Department, namely Political Science and International Relations.

Specific areas of study include:

  • Political science and international relations theory
  • African politics
  • Peace, security and strategic studies
  • Mediation studies
  • Governance studies
  • Democracy studies
  • International political economy
  • Diplomacy
  • Foreign policy

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences