CAS Advisory Board


 CAS Advisory Board July 2022

Professor Tawana Kupe, Vice-Chancellor and Principal, Univeristy of Pretoria (Chairperson)

Professor Akosua Adomako Ampofu, Institute of African Studies, University of Ghana

Professor Chris Brink, Emeritus Vice-Chancellor, Newcastle University

Professor David Theo Goldberg, Director, University of California Humanities Research Institute

Dr Heide Hackmann, Interim Director, Future Africa

Professor Sunil Maharaj, Vice-Principal: Research, Innovation and Postgraduate Education

Professor Nolwazi Mkhwanazi, Deputy-Director, Centre for the Advancement of Scholarship, University of Pretoria

Dr Agnetta Nyabundi, postdoctoral fellow, Centre for the Advancement of Scholarship, University of Pretoria

Professor James Ogude, Director, Centre for the Advancement of Scholarship, Univeristy of Pretoria

Dr Charles Okeahalam, co-founder AGH Capital

Professor Funmi Olonisakin, Vice-President (Global Engagement), King's College London


Published by Kirsty Nepomuceno

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences