SAFEGUARDING AND COMPLIANCE TRAINING SEMINAR FOR RESEARCHERS

Posted on May 10, 2021

SAFEGUARDING AND COMPLIANCE TRAINING SEMINAR FOR RESEARCHERS

Date:  21 MAY 2021

Time: 07:00 GMT / 09:00 SAST / 10:00 EAT

Duration: full day

Cost: complimentary

Hosted online by the University of Pretoria, in collaboration with the University of Nairobi and the University of Ghana, under auspices of the ARUA Centre of Excellence in Sustainable Food Systems (ARUA-SFS).

Topics covered:

  • Corporate governance and compliance management at research-intensive universities
  • Foundations of research ethics in academia
  • Prevention of participant abuse in research
  • Prevention and reporting of discriminatory and abusive conduct
  • Whistle-blowing investigations, anti-fraud, risk management, and workplace ethics

Registration: Click here

Queries: [email protected]

Published by Esley Van Der Berg

Downloads

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences