Department of Anatomy and Physiology


Head of Department 

Prof JP Chamunorwa


Departmental Administrator

Mrs MR Watson-Kriek


Section of Anatomy: Academic Staff

Prof MC Madekurozwa

Prof MR Crole

Dr C Steyn

Mrs D Venter


Section of Physiology: Academic Staff

Prof JP Chamunorwa

Dr Z Mohamed Moosa

Dr E Snelling


Support Staff: Physiology

Ms HC Rossouw

Mrs L Roux


Support Staff: Electron Microscope (EM) Unit

Ms A Lensink


Support Staff: Plastination Unit

Mrs W Olivier


Published by Maria Watson-Kriek

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences