Science Leadership Programmes

Future Africa hosts The Africa Science Leadership Programme (ASLP), the Tuks Young Research Leader Programme (TYRLP) and the Early Career Research Leader Fellowship (ECRLF). 

The ASLP aims to grow excellent mid-career African academics in the areas of collective leadership, team and research development and science-society engagement, with the intention of enabling them to solve the complex issues facing both Africa and the global community. The ASLP includes 104 excellent researchers from 19 African countries. The TYRLP is an extension of the ASLP programme and was launched in November 2015. Currently, the programme has reached 83 researchers. 

- Author Smeetha Singh
Published by Smeetha Singh

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences