Communication Management Division hosts awards ceremony

Posted on May 08, 2017

On Wednesday, 26 April 2017, the Communication Management Division held its annual awards ceremony to celebrate top achievers. This event followed the autumn graduation ceremony that took place on Thursday, 25 April 2017, where 18 undergraduate students, 33 honours students and a remarkable 26 master’s students graduated.

The Communication Management Division honoured 16 individuals for their outstanding achievements:

Best third-year students:

  • Tsengiwe Kopano
  • Jeanine Ehlers
  • Petrumarie Jacobs
  • Reaorata Mashaba

Best third-year practical project group:

  • Desiree Manaka
  • Donald Seshabela
  • Jeanine Ehlers
  • Nadine Sapsford
  • Phindile Vilakazi

Best honours students:

  • Caro-lien Gerber
  • Chrisnetta Strydom
  • Chelsea le Roux
  • John van Duyn

Best honours research group:

  • Caro-lien Gerber
  • Chrisnetta Strydon

Best master’s coursework students:

  • Mari Lee
  • Darlene Retief
  • Muriel Serfontein

Best master’s dissertation student:

  • Esta Calitz

Acknowledgement of outstanding class representative:

  • Marissa de Beer
  • Petrumarie Jacobs

The Division would once again like to congratulate these students who excelled amidst trying academic times.

The guest speaker for the evening was Ms Nomsa Hlongwane, Head of Corporate Communication at the Tshwane Youth Business Council. As an alumnus of the Division, she shared her inspiring journey with the guests and demonstrated the exceptional quality of young professionals produced by the Division.

The Communication Management Division would like to thank the following sponsors for making the evening possible: PRISA, Juta Books, Oxford Press, Qhubeka, Van Schaik, and Jonathan Ball Publishers.

- Author Communication Management Division

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences