Local Organising Committee

This is the 2019 ASSA Conference local organizing committee


Prof. MC Bosman

Head of Department

Prof. MJ Bester

Chairperson: Organizing committee

Dr Martina Crole

Mrs R Human-Baron

Dr N Keough

Mr GM Lewis

Mrs N Mogale

Dr J Myburgh

Ms RJ Ndalane

Prof. HM Oberholzer

Dr GJ Roode

Mr ZN Tshabalala

Prof. A-N van Schoor

Mrs R van Zyl

Mrs G Venter



Important Dates
Conference Duration
7 April 2019 - 10 April 2019
22 October 2018 - 25 March 2019 [CLOSED]
Call For Abstracts
21 October 2018 - 28 February 2019
47th Annual ASSA Conference
Refilwe Ndalane
Contact Email
[email protected]
Contact Number
  • Medical Education
  • Clinical Anatomy
  • Physical Anthropology
  • Cell biology and histology
  • Technical
  • Veterinary