Email us

Virtual Campus

Extraordinary professors and lecturers

Extraordinary professors

Prof. Tim Clutton-Brock

Director of Research, Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Robin Crewe

Director, Centre for the Advancement of Scholarship, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Prof. Ansie Dippenaar-Schoeman

ARC - Plant Protection Research Institute, South Africa

Prof. Johan du Toit

S. J. & Jessie E Quinney College of Natural Resources, Utah State University, Utah, USA

Prof. Chris Faulkes

Reader in Evolutionary Ecology, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Prof. Rami Kfir

Formerly Research Institute Manager, ARC - Plant Protection Research Institute, South Africa

Prof. Mervyn Mansell


Prof. Robin Moritz

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Prof. Peter Neumann

Vinetum Professor, Institute of Bee Health, University of Bern, Switzerland

Prof. Stuart Pimm

Doris Duke Chair of Conservation Ecology, Nicholas School of the Environment, Duke University, Texas, USA

Extraordinary lecturers

Dr Tom Rhys Bishop

University of Liverpool, UK

Dr Jackie Dabrowski

Director, Confluent Environmental, South Africa

Dr Fredrik Dalerum

University of Oviedo, Spain

Dr Vincent Dietemann

Agroscope, Bern, Switzerland

Dr Ian Engelbrecht

Gauteng Nature Conservation, South Africa

Dr Hannelie Human

Department of Zoology and Entomology, University of Pretoria
Dr Ferran Jori

CIRAD, Montpellier, France

Dr Peter Lindsey

Policy Initiative Coordinator, Lion Program, Panthera

Dr Berndt Janse van Rensburg

School of Biological Sciences, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

Dr Diedrich Visser

Agricultural Research Council - Vegetable and Ornamental Plant Institute, South Africa

Dr Tsungai Zengeya Senior Scientist - South African National Biodiversity Institute


- Author C. Weldon
Share this page
Last edited by Christopher WeldonEdit