Postgraduate courses

The Department of Public Law offers coursework Masters degrees in those areas of the law that, traditionally speaking, fall within the Public Law domain.  LLM (by research) and the LLD degrees are also offered in any of the areas of law within the Public Law domain.

In addition, members of the Department are also involved in other coursework LLM degrees, such as the LLM in Human Rights and Democratisation in Africa and the LLM in International Trade and Investment Law (both offered by the Centre for Human Rights).

Master of Laws [LLM]: Coursework

Master of Philosophy [MPhil]: Coursework


For further information regarding module requirements and content, please access the Postgraduate webpage of the Faculty of Law for more information.

- Author Department of Public Law
Published by Leon Gerber

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences