

BThHons Theological Studies

- University of Pretoria
- Study at UP
- BThHons Theological Studies

Programme Code

06246072

Closing Dates

- **SA** 31/12/2020
- Non-SA 31/12/2020

Admission Requirements

- BTh (or equivalent) degree or Diploma in Theology (completed at UP) or relevant diploma in Theology (not completed at UP) and one-year programme with the Centre for Contextual Ministry with a 65% weighted average
- 2. A weighted average of at least 65% at final-year level
- 3. Hebrew passed at first-year level of the bachelor's degree for the BThHons (Old Testament Studies)
- 4. Greek passed at first-year level of the bachelor's degree for the BThHons (New Testament Studies)
- Religion Studies passed at final-year level of the bachelor's degree for the BThHons (Religion Studies)

Selection Process

Preference will be given to candidates who completed the previous degree in the minimum time



Duration of study

1 year, full-time.

Faculty Notes

The Faculty of Theology and Religion is one of the leading theological institutions in South Africa and in Africa at large. It is known for its quality research, relevant teaching and learning programmes, and community engagement, especially through its Centres.

The University of Pretoria has the oldest fully-fledged Faculty of Theology and Religion in South Africa, and our Faculty is rated first in Africa and 14th in the world in terms of research impact. This is proof of the high standard at which theology is practised at the University of Pretoria and the fact that academic excellence is a non-negotiable trait of the Faculty.

Enquiries about the programme

Click Here



How to apply





Online Application





Note: Also consult General Rules and Information on the Yearbook website for additional information.

Disclaimer: Due to the continuous restructuring of the Faculty and this website, some of the information displayed here may not fully reflect the most recent developments in the Faculty. Any discrepancies that are experienced may be taken up with Student Administration of the Faculty.