

# **BAgricHons Rural Development**

- University of Pretoria
- Study at UP
- BAgricHons Rural Development

Programme Code	P	rc	g	ra	m	m	е	Co	de
----------------	---	----	---	----	---	---	---	----	----

02241002

#### **Closing Dates**

- **SA** 30/11/2020
- Non-SA 31/08/2020

### **Admission Requirements**

- 1. Relevant bachelor's degree (or equivalent)
- 2. A weighted average of at least 60% at final-year level
- 3. An admission examination may be required
- 4. A CV with contactable references may be required

Note: Additional modules may be required in order to reach the desired level of competency

# **Duration of study**

1 year, full-time.

#### **Faculty Notes**

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences is a diverse faculty with 13 departments that is supported by more than 20 centres and institutes. More than 5 000 students register in this faculty



annually of which 70% are undergraduate and 30% postgraduate students.

All degree programmes are designed to develop problem-solving individuals who can easily adapt to changing circumstances and take the lead in their chosen fields of specialisation. The qualifications awarded are of world-class and provide access to a multitude of career opportunities for dynamic and creative people.

In the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences, we strive to continuously improve our high impact research and significantly address the national shortage of PhD graduates that respond to global and local challenges.

# **Enquiries about the programme**

Name: Prof LC Machethe

**Tel:** 012 420 3280

**E-Mail:** charles.machethe@up.ac.za



How to apply





# **Online Application**





Note: Also consult General Rules and Information on the Yearbook website for additional information.

Disclaimer: Due to the continuous restructuring of the Faculty and this website, some of the information displayed here may not fully reflect the most recent developments in the Faculty. Any discrepancies that are experienced may be taken up with Student Administration of the Faculty.