Head of Department and Postgraduate Programme Manager

Prof. J Mothabeng (BSc Physiotherapy (Medunsa); DTO, Pretoria; MPhysT Pretoria; PhD Pretoria)
Expertise: Spinal Cord Injuries Rehabilitation and Physiotherapy Education


Deputy HOD and Undergraduate Programme Manager
Dr. E Korkie (BSc Physiotherapy (UFS); MPhysT (Pretoria) PhD (Pretoria)
Expertise: Musculo-skeletal Physiotherapy
[email protected]


Full-time Lecturers

Prof. AJ van Rooijen (BSc(Fis) MSc(Fis) TOD(Fis) (Vrystaat) PhD  (Pretoria)                                         

Expertise: Cardiopulmonary Physiotherapy and non-communicable diseases

[email protected]


Dr. K Mostert (BSc Physiotherapy (UFS); MPhysT (Pretoria); MBA (Pretoria), PhD; Pretoria)
Expertise: Community Health and Professional Leadership and Development
[email protected]


Mr. MA Dawood (B PhysT Pretoria)
Expertise: Orthopaedics and Sports
[email protected]


Ms. N Magida (BPhysT UWC; MPhysT UWC)
Expertise: Orthopaedics/ OMT 
Dr. Nombeko Mshunqane  (BSc Physiotherapy (Medunsa); MSc (Physiotherapy) Wits; PhD (Physiotherapy) Wits
Expertise: Physiotherapy in Intensive Care Unit, Cardiopulmonary and Family Support in Chronic disease of Lifestyle.
Ms P Naidoo

Administrative Staff

Ms. L Slippers
Departmental Administrator
[email protected]

Ms. Z Lesika
Administrative Clerk
[email protected]

Ms. Didi Makwaeba
[email protected]

Published by Fayette Leyds

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2020. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share