Email us

Virtual Campus


Physics departments at South African universities

University of Kwazulu-Natal
University of Limpopo
North-West University
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
University of Cape Town
University of Johannesburg
Rhodes Physics Department
University of South Africa
University of the Free State
University of Stellenbosch
Water Sisulu University
University of the Western Cape
University of the Witwatersrand
University of Zululand

National laboratories & institutions

Centre for High Performance Computing (CHPC)
Hermanus Magnetic Observatory

South African Astronomical Observatory (SAAO)
Hartebeesthoek Radio Observatory
iThemba Labs
Agricultural Research Council
Medical Research Council (MRC)
National Laser Centre (NLC)
Nuclear Energy Corporation of South Africa (NECSA)
South African Buro of Standards (SABS)
South African Institute of Physics (SAIP)
South African Agency for Science and Technology Advancment (SAASTA)
Weather SA

South African companies where physicists work

Element Six

Interesting South African physics-related links

South African Institute of Physics
South African Large Telescope
Square Kilometer Array
South African Space Portal
South African Antartica Research
Physics English/Afrikaans Dictionary
The Innovation Hub


Share this page
Last edited by Claudia Janse van RensburgEdit