





As you may know, contracts were awarded to three partnerships of South African and European universities in July this year to implement Erasmus Mundus Action 2 in South Africa.

These partnerships are: ema2sa III, EUROSA III and EU-SATURN. The three projects are jointly coordinated between a European and a South African Institution. The South African Joint Coordinators are The University of Cape Town (Ema2sa UCT -), The Cape Peninsula University of technology (EUROSA- CPUT) and the University of the Freestate (EU-SATURN-UFS)

The International Education Association of South Africa as an Associate partner will share information to all 23 HEI's in South Africa. Each International office of within IEASA will assist you with information

All three partnerships are currently inviting **applications for scholarships**:

- The scholarships are for **masters** and **doctoral** studies at European partner universities in a wide range of fields as well as for **university staff**.
- Students and staff of **all** public universities who are **South African nationals** are eligible to apply.

If your university is a member of any of the three partnerships indicated above, your students and staff should apply as **Target Group 1**.

If your university is not a member of any of the three partnerships indicated above, your students and staff should apply as **Target Group 2**.

## Applications must be done online.

The closing date for applications to ema2sa III and EUROSA III is from 22 October to mid-March 2013

And

For applications to EU-SATURN it is **October - mid-February 2013**.

Comprehensive information is available on the websites of the three partnerships: <a href="http://www.ema2sa.eu/site/,http://www.ua.ac.be/main.aspx?c=EUROSA">http://www.eu-saturn.eu/.</a>

For more information, please contact the three partnerships or IEASA directly.