Role of Community Engagement Forum Representative

- Be the contact person in the faculty for any queries regarding community engagement (CE)
- Be the liaison for communication between the Unit for CE and module coordinators/and lecturers.
- Represent the entire faculty and compile a faculty report twice a year
- Attend the three CE forum meetings; if the representative cannot attend, a secundus for the faculty should be present
- Facilitate faculty CE meetings and, where possible, be a member of the Faculty Teaching and Learning Committee
- Encourage academic staff to conduct research and publish CE articles in journals based on engagement with a specific community partner
- Encourage faculty members, students, and community partners to submit articles to the Community Engagement
 Newsletter





Community Engagement Forum Members 2024

Representative/Secundus	Faculty/Department
Prof Gerrit Stols	Director
	Department for Education Innovation
Dr Eugene Machimana	Head of Curricular Community Engagement
	Department for Education: Innovation Unit for Community Engagement

Faculty support: Dep	partment for Education Innovation - Unit for Community Engagement
Ms Kanye Rampa	Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology (EBIT)
	Humanities
	Veterinary Science
Mr Albert Matlheketlha	Health Sciences
	Law
	Theology and Religion
Ms Londiwe Mahlangu	Economic Management Sciences (EMS)
	Education
	Natural & Agricultural Sciences (NAS)
	Community Engagement Faculty Representatives
Prof Natasja Holtzhausen	Economic Management Sciences (EMS)
Dr Susan Thuketana	Education
Prof Lelanie Smith	Engineering, Built Environment, and Information Technology (EBIT)
Ms Bonolo Mokoka	
Dr Zelda White	School of Health Care Sciences (SOHCS)
Prof Ahmed Bhayat	Dentistry
Mr Mahlatse Moropeng	School of Health Systems and Public Health (SHSPH)
Mrs Felistus Ndamba	Humanities
Mr Eddie Hanekom	Law Clinic
Ms Karabo Ozah	
Prof Nerhene Davis	Natural and Agricultural Sciences (NAS)
Dr Hanri Taljaard-Swart	
Mr Lance Thomas	Theology and Religion
Ms Irene Thomas	
Dr Alfred Kgasi	Veterinary Science
	Support departments
Dr Martina Jordaan	Mamelodi Campus
Mr Edwin Smith	
Mr Rowan Watson	Security Services
Mr Rikus Delport	Institutional Advancement
Ms Isabel de Necker	
Mr Juan-Pierre van der Walt	Student Affairs (DSA)
Ms Veronica Israel	
Ms Khanyi Mahlangu	Student Representative Council (SRC)
Mr Kamva Diko	
Mr Abe Mathopa	Department of Research, Innovation and Postgraduate Education
Ms Christine Nel	Library Services
Ms Pfano Makhera	