MANAGERIAI	STRUCTURE as from	December 2019
INCHAOLINAL		December 2013

COMMITTEE	CO- ORDINATOR	PORTFOLIO & MEMBER(S)
Advisory Committee	R Anguelov	All Professors and Associate Professors  **Admin support:** L September
Executive Committee	R Anguelov	M Banda, J Raftery, M Sango  Admin support: A Lategan
Quality Teaching Committee	E Kikianty / J vd Berg	R Biggs, K Dukuza, , M Labuschagne, M Messerschmidt, D Moubandjo, Q vd Hoff, JH van der Walt, H Wiggins <i>Admin support</i> : S Davis
Postgraduate and Research Committee	M Banda	Representatives of Study Programmes J Raftery & JH van der Walt (Mathematics) R Ouifki & M Chapwanya (Applied Mathematics) G v Zyl (Mathematics of Finance and Financial Engineering) H Wiggins (Mathematics Education) Coordinator of Honours Programme: M Chapwanya Recruitment a. Honours promotion (jointly with A Jooste)
		b. Evaluation of Essays  Other Members: J Banasiak, S Garba, A Jooste, R Kufakunesu, T Le, M Sango  Admin support: L September & R Combrink
Undergraduate Student Affairs Committee	С Маера	Orientation & registration: E Kikianty, R Biggs UG academic advising:
Marketing Committee and Recruitment	A Jooste	Choose UP: M Labuschagne, S Mdayi, Career talks E Kikianty, R Biggs Midwinter Morning: Promotional material and gifts: W Conradie, K Bothma News, Website, Blue Bulletin, Newsletters, Posters, Advertising on campus: A Smit Faculty Bulletin: R Biggs Take a Girl Child to University & student visits: E Dreyer and M Ohlhoff Technical assistance: R Kellerman
Transformation and Development Committee	P Ntumba	K Dukuza, D Fresen, M Mabula, B Yani

Social Committee	W Conradie	Tearoom: S Khanye & x Tea club: A Lategan Other: R Ouifki
FUNCTION	FUNCTIONARY	PORTFOLIO & MEMBER(S)
Honours Coordination	M Chapwanya	
Honours Advisors and Admissions	M Mabula & T Le M Chapwanya & R Ouifki R Kufakunesu & G v Zyl A Harding & H Wiggins	Mathematics Applied Mathematics Financial Engineering & Mathematics of Finance Mathematics and Mathematics Education
Mamelodi Sub-Head	G Brits	
Extended Programme Coordinator	BM Yani	
Engineering Programme Coordinator	Q vd Hoff	Admin support: L Munganga
Mathematics Development and Community Engagement	С Маера	Mathematics Competition  Organiser: A Smit Question papers: R Biggs, K Bothma, G Maluleke, H Venter, H Wiggins Outreach: G Maluleke, L Mabitsela, P Shabangu Admin: A Lategan, A Smit Siyangoba project: R Kellerman / H Wiggins SAIPMO: R Kellerman and R Combrink (admin) SATMO: C Maepa and Y Dinga Summer/Winter School: R Möller UG initiative: M Mabula, G Maluleke, P Shabangu UG Seminars & seminar presentation: E Kikianty Python: M Messerschmidt
IT	I le Roux	Hardware matters & orders: I le Roux Software/licensing: S Garba Lab for Advanced Computation and Undergraduate lab: S Garba and IT Assistant  Admin support: x
Library	K Aphane	
Seminars, Colloquia, Workshops and Guest Lecturers	Wortel R Ouifki	Mathematics and Mathematics of Finance Applied Mathematics and Biomath
Assistantship and Tutorship	A Verwey	L September, M Ohlhoff
Building and office allocation	L Mostert	Admin support: x
Safety	L Mostert	Mathematics building: S Garba, M Ghandi Botany and Vetman buildings: D Moubandjo

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES		
Postgraduate Coordinator for the School of Mathematics	M Sango	
Marketing	A Jooste	
RCC committee	JG Raftery	
Community Engagement and Development	С Маера	
Teaching and Learning	JH van der Walt	
EBIT liaison	Q van der Hoff	