

## DECEMBER 2024 AND JANUARY 2025 ACADEMIC PROMOTIONS (IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER):

Name	Faculty	New Job
Anna Geyser-Fouche	Theology and Religion	Professor
Karin van Niekerk	Health Sciences	Associate Professor
Maryke Mihai	Education	Associate Professor
Linda Marshall	EBIT	Associate Professor
Elizabeth le Roux	EBIT	Professor
Anne Mercier	Health Sciences	Professor
Salome Geertsema	Humanities	Professor
Augustinus van Zyl	NAS	Associate Professor
Francina Korkie	Health Sciences	Associate Professor
Karen Booyens	Humanities	Associate Professor
Jacqueline Wolvaardt	Health Sciences	Professor
Jan Harm van der Walt	NAS	Professor
Lucia van Putten	Education	Professor
Jennifer Lauwrens	Humanities	Professor
Anneli Douglas	EMS	Professor
Jaco Dirker	EBIT	Professor
Rory du Plessis	Humanities	Associate Professor
Amelia Abrie	Education	Associate Professor
Hermanus Myburgh	EBIT	Professor
Shatish Ramjee	EBIT	Associate Professor
Ramadimetja Kekana	Health Sciences	Associate Professor & Head
Priyesh Bipath	Health Sciences	Associate Professor
Sibella Turpin	EBIT	Professor
Helen Inglis	EBIT	Associate Professor
Derick de Jongh	EMS	Professor
Sean Patrick	Health Sciences	Associate Professor
Hendrik Brink	EBIT	Professor
Rebecca Garland	NAS	Professor
Nolwazi Mkhwanazi	CAS	Professor / Director
lan Macqueen	Humanities	Associate Professor

Johanna Smuts	EBIT	Professor/Term Head
Tawakkaltu Adebesin	EBIT	Associate Professor
Rebecca Fasselt	Humanities	Associate Professor
Charne Lavery	Humanities	Associate Professor
Trevor Nyakudya	Health Sciences	Professor
Rebamang Mosa	NAS	Associate Professor
Kshitij Thorat	NAS	Associate Professor
Chijioke Okorie	Law	Associate Professor
Isaac Ndlovu	Humanities	Associate Professor
Nicola Sewry	Health Sciences	Associate Professor
Christopher Nshimbi	Humanities	Professor
Eleni Yitbarek	EMS	Associate Professor
Esedra Kruger	Humanities	Associate Professor
Vukosi Marivate	EBIT	Professor
Renata Eccles	Humanities	Associate Professor
Herman Hamersma	EBIT	Associate Professor
Celeste-Marie Combrinck	Education	Associate Professor
Samuel Iwarere	EBIT	Associate Professor
Abdullahi Yusuf	NAS	Professor
Janette Bester	Health Sciences	Professor
Schalk Grobbelaar	EBIT	Associate Professor
Jacoba Casteleijn	Health Sciences	Professor
Raksha Bhoora	Veterinary Science	Associate Professor
Gerda Fourie	Innovation Africa Strategic Pr	Associate Professor
Martin Coetzee	Innovation Africa Strategic Pr	Professor