Intelligent Systems Group - Collaboration

The members of the ISG collaborate formally and informally with the following groups, centres and institutes:


  • Cambridge University Engineering Department (CUED)
  • CSIR Command, control and information warfare (CCIW)
  • CSIR Defence Research: Optronic Sensor Systems (OSS)
  • CSIR Defence Research: Radar and Electronic Warfare Systems (REW)
  • CSIR Materials Science and Manufacturing: Mechatronics (MSM Mechatronics)
  • CSIR Meraka Institute: Remote Sensing Research Unit (RSRU)
  • CSIR Modelling and Digital Science: Mobile Intelligent Autonomous Systems (MIAS)
  • South African Institute of Maritime Technology (IMT)
  • South African National Space Agency (SANSA)
  • South African Police Services (SAPS)
  • Netherlands,Thales Research Labs
  • United States, Office of Naval research (ONR
  • United States, Space and Naval Warfare Center (SPAWAR




Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences