Research Groups by Faculty

Health Sciences

Prof Ronald Anderson

Inflammation and Immunity

Prof Martie Ehlers

Antibiotic Resistance and Emerging Pathogens Group

Dr Marleen Kock

Antimicrobial Resistance and Sexually Transmitted Infections

Prof Michael Pepper

Cell-based therapy and Genetics/genomics

Prof Tahir Pillay

Molecular Endocrinology

Prof Mike Sathekge

Nuclear Medicine

Prof Willie van Heerden

Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

Dr Chantal van Niekerk

Department of Chemical Pathology Research Group

Prof Theresa Rossouw

HIV Drug Resistance and Immunopathology Group



Prof Pieter Carstens

Centre for Law and Medicine


Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology

Prof Pieter de Villiers

Data Fusion Group


Last updated 29/03/2019 

Published by Candice Murdoch

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences