

MSc specialising in Physics

- University of Pretoria
- Study at UP
- MSc specialising in Physics

Programme Code

02250232

Closing Dates

- **SA** 30/11/2024
- Non-SA 30/11/2024

Admission Requirements

- 1. Relevant Bachelor of Science Honours degree
- 2. A weighted average of at least 60% at honours level

Minimum duration of study

1 years, full-time

Faculty Notes

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences is home to more than 6 500 undergraduate and postgraduate students. The Faculty presents degrees in fields ranging from the proverbial A to Z – from actuaries to zoologists, and consists of 13 departments.



All degree programmes are designed to develop problem-solving individuals who can easily adapt to changing circumstances and take the lead in their chosen fields of specialisation. The qualifications awarded are of world-class and provide access to a multitude of career opportunities for dynamic and creative people. According to the latest Times Higher Education World University Rankings the University has achieved new world rankings in Physical Sciences, a discipline which features strongly in NAS and also maintains excellent positions on the ISI Web of Science (WOS) field rankings in Plant and Animal Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, and Environment and Ecology Sciences.

In the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences, we strive to continuously improve our high impact research and significantly address the national shortage of PhD graduates that respond to global and local challenges.

Enquiries about the programme

Name: Prof CC Theron Tel: 012 420 2982

E-Mail: chris.theron@up.ac.za



How to apply





Online Application





Note: Also consult General Rules and Information on the Yearbook website for additional information.

Disclaimer: Due to the continuous restructuring of the Faculty and this website, some of the information displayed here may not fully reflect the most recent developments in the Faculty. Any discrepancies that are experienced may be taken up with Student Administration of the Faculty.