Email us

Virtual Campus
Geoinformatics - 2016 student prize winners
8 June 2017

At the recent Dean's Award Ceremony, the top 2016 students in Geoinformatics were rewarded for their achievements. The following prizes were awarded:

GeoTerraImage (GTI) prize  -  Ms Aphiwe Madubedube
To the best student in BSc(Hons) Geoinformatics degree Programme who achieved the highest mark in any Honours module
AfriGIS Prize  -  Ms Kathryn Arnold
To the best honours project in Geoinformatics 
CGIS Prize  -  Ms  Kathryn Arnold
To the best student in the BSc(Hons) Geoinformatics
CONSAS Prize  -  Ms Chantel Ludick
To the best BSc Geoinformatics student


Congratulations to the students and thank you to the sponsors!


Mr Stuart Martin (GTI) presenting the GeoTerraImage Prize to Aphiwe Madubedube Mrs Marna Roos (AfriGIS) presenting the AfriGIS Prize to Kathryn Arnold
Prof Serena Coetzee (UP) presenting the CGIS Prize to Kathryn Arnold Mr Morena Letsosa (CONSAS) presenting the CONSAS prize to Chatel Ludick




- Author Centre for Geoinformatics Sceince
Share this page
Last edited by Victoria-Justine RautenbachEdit