Masters degrees

Please note:
The Department of Economics plans to accept no more than 25 (total) students into its MCom Economics, MCom Econometrics and MPhil Economics programmes. Selection criteria listed in the EMS postgraduate regulations booklet apply; we have not set out additional requirements beyond what we have listed there.
The Department of Economics offers the following Masters degrees:
The MCom Economics and MCom Econometrics programmes are currently undergoing certain changes. The aim is to enhance throughput and to allow students to complete their degrees in the shortest possible time.
This programme is designed specifically for students wanting to pursue a PhD in Economics. The courses within the programme focus exclusively on microeconomic theory, macroeconomic theory, and a range of econometrical skills that build the foundation for understanding published research in economics. 
Published by Liesl Oosthuizen

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2020. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences