BGM Research Committee

The committee discusses the strategic direction of BGM based on current research focus areas. It also regularly scopes national and international trends. The committee assesses the research profiles of research active staff and advises staff members on research career development. It assists the mentoring committee to ensure that all staff members have rolling five year academic career plans.


Prof Wolf-Dieter Schubert


Prof Sanushka Naidoo

Plus Core:

Prof Lyn-Marie Birkholtz

Prof Liza Bornman
Prof Don Cowan Ms Lucille Hermann

Prof Zander Myburg

Prof Bernard Slippers

Prof Emma Steenkamp

Prof Noelani van den Berg

Prof Fanus Venter Prof Brenda Wingfield


All Research Staff


Published by Annel Smit

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences