BGM Postdoctoral Advisory Committee

The committee regularly interact with the postdoctoral researchers in the department. The committee ensures PD researchers are fully supported by departmental administrative processes. Members liaise with the Deputy Dean for Research and the UP PD Office. The postdocs of the department interact with other UP postdocs via the UP Postdoc Association.


Prof Jacques Theron


Prof Sanushka Naidoo

Plus Core:

Prof Lyn-Marie Birkholtz

Prof Don Cowan
Prof Lucy Moleleki Prof Bernard Slippers


All postdoc hosts







Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences