Faculty Boards

Faculty Boards are subcommittees of the Senate. Faculties make use of a number of committees that are aligned with those of the Senate. Together with the departments and divisions within the faculties, the Faculty Boards provide for

  • the management of the institutional academic agenda at a faculty level;
  • the growth of the various academic disciplines; and
  • accountability among the academic staff.

The deans and heads of academic units provide academic leadership in the development and management of the University's academic processes.

The functions, composition and procedures of Faculty Boards are provided for in the Institutional Rules of the University.


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2018. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share