Email us


Women in Science Awards 2014

Download a press review here of the DST Women in Science awards held on 14 August 2015.

Second from right in the video image is Professor Antoinette Lombard who was second runner-up in the Distinguished Women Researchers category for the Humanities and Social Sciences. 

Four postgraduate students achieved DST Fellowships to pursue their studies at UP:

Iketle Aretha Maharela -- for her master's degree in statistics

Shruti Lall -- for her master's degree in electronic engineering

Marilize Everts -- for her doctoral degree in mechanical engineering

Danielle Twilley -- for her doctoral degree in medicinal plant science



Share this page
Last edited by Zamandina MthembuEdit