Industry Chairs

Barclays Africa Chair in Actuarial Sciences

Dr Conrad Beyers

conrad.beyers@up.ac.za

ABSA Chair in Agribusiness Management

Prof Andre Louw

012 420 5772

andre.louw@up.ac.za

ABSA Chair in Banking Law in Africa

Prof Corlia van Heerden

012 420 2377

corlia.vanheerden@up.ac.za

Anglo-American Chair in Pyrometallurgy

Prof Andrie Garbers-Craig

012 420 3189

andrie.garbers-craig@up.ac.za

Aon Benfield Chair in Geology

Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Bateman Chair in Minerals Processing

Dr Natasia Naudé

012 420 4208

natasia.naude@up.ac.za

CBI Electric Low Voltage Chair in Power Electronics

Prof Sunil Maharaj

Sunil.maharaj@up.ac.za

Chair in Electronic Defence Research (CEDR)

Prof Warren du  Plessis

012 420 2951

wduplessis@up.ac.za

Chair in Entrepreneurship

Prof J Van Vuuren

012 420 3401

jurie.vanvuuren@up.ac.za

Chair in Logistics

Wesley Nieman

012 420 4635

wesley.niemann@up.ac.za

Chair in Maintenance Engineering

Prof PS Heyns

012 420 2432

Stephan.heyns@up.ac.za

Chair in Primary Animal Healthcare (PAHC)

Prof Rebone Moerane

012 529 8464

rebone.moerane@up.ac.za

Exxaro Chair in Energy Efficiency

Prof X Xia

012 420 2165

xxia@up.ac.za

Exxaro Kumba Chair in Geodynamics

Prof Wlady Altermann

012- 420 4137

wlady.Altermann@up.ac.za

Gijima AST Chair in Informatics

Dr JJ van Loggerenberg

012 420 3013

johan.vl@up.ac.za

Harmony Chair in Computational Rock Engineering and Numerical Modelling

Prof R Webber-Youngman

(012) 420-3763

ronny.webber@up.ac.za

Jean Monnet Chair in Regional Integration and Governance Studies

Prof Lorenzo Fioramonti

012 420 2696

lorenzo.fioramonti@up.ac.za

Mondi Chair in Tree Pathology

Prof Mike Wingfield

012 420 3939

mike.wingfield@up.ac.za

Rand Water Chair in Civil Engineering - Water Purification, Supply, Utilisation Related Science and Engineering

Prof Fanie van Vuuren

012 420 2438

fanie.vanvuuren@up.ac.za

Rand Water Chair in Mechanical Engineering - Water Purification, Supply and Utilisation Related Science and Engineering

Prof Nico Theron

012 420 3309

nico.theron@up.ac.za

Rand Water Chair in Water and Public Health

Prof Maureen Taylor

012 319 2358

maureen.taylor@up.ac.za

Rand Water Chair in Water Microbiology

Prof Fanus Venter

012 420 4100

fanus.venter@up.ac.za

Research Chair in Poultry  Health and Production

Prof Celia Abolnik

012 529 8258

celia.abolnik@up.ac.za

SAFCOL Chair in Forestry

Prof Paxie Chirwa

012 420 3213

Paxie.chirwa@up.ac.za

SAIW Chair in Welding Engineering

Prof Madeleine du Toit

012 420 2187

madeleine.dutoit@up.ac.za

Sappi and Mondi Chair in Forest Genomics and Biotechnology

Prof Zander Myburg

012 420 4945

zander.myburg@up.ac.za

Sasol Chair in Safety, Health and the Environment

Prof R Webber-Youngman

(012) 420-3763

ronny.webber@up.ac.za

Sedibeng Water Chair in Water Utilisation Engineering

 EBIT

Sentech Chair in Broadband Wireless Multimedia Communication

Prof Sunil Maharaj

012 420 4636

sunil.maharaj@up.ac.za

South African Reserve Bank Chair In Monetary Economics

Prof Nicola Viegi

012 420 3820

nicola.viegi@up.ac.za

Transnet Chair in Railway Engineering

Prof Hannes Gräbe

012 420 2741

hannes.grabe@up.ac.za

UNESCO Chair in Regional Integration, Migration and Free Movement of People

Prof Lorenzo Fioramonti

012 420 2696

lorenzo.fioramonti@up.ac.za

Xstrata Chair in Modelling of Pyrometallurgical Processes

Dr Johan Zietsman

012 420 5919

johan.zietsman@up.ac.za

 

Share this page
Last edited by Zamandina MthembuEdit