Staff


Head of Department
 
Prof Meyer JP (Josua)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP), PhD (UP), PrEng
Curriculum Vitae  (updated 07/01/2016)
Tel: +27 12 420 3104
E-mail: josua.meyer@up.ac.za
 

Division Head: Structural Mechanics
 
Prof. Heyns PS Prof Heyns PS (Stephan)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP), PhD (UP), PrEng
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/15/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2432
E-mail: stephan.heyns@up.ac.za
 

Professor
 
Prof Slabber J Prof Slabber J (Johan)
BSc. B. Eng (Electrical) (SU), DEng (UP)
Curriculum Vitae  (updated 15/10/2010)
Tel:+27 12 420 2193
E-mail: johan.slabber@up.ac.za
 

Professor
 
Prof Craig KJ (Ken )
BEng(Mech) (UP) , MEng(Mech (UP),  PhD (Stanford University), (PrEng),
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/10/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 3515
E-mail:Ken.Craig@up.ac.za
 

Extraordinary Professor
 
Prof. Adrian Bejan Prof Bejan A (Adrian) (Duke University)
BS (MIT), MS (MIT), PhD (MIT)
Curriculum Vitae 
Tel:(919) 660-5310
E-mail: abejan@duke.edu
 

Extraordinary Professor
 
Prof. Zvi Katz Prof Katz Z (Zvi)
BSc(Mech), MSc(Mech), DSc(Mech), Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
Curriculum Vitae (updated 09/07/2010)
Tel:+27 11 489 2350
E-mail: zkatz@uj.ac.za
 

Extraordinary Professor
 
Prof. Roland W Lewis Prof. Lorente S (Sylvie) (INSA Toulouse)
BS(Civil), MS(Civil), PhD(Civil)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 17/11/2010)
E-mail: lorente@insa-toulouse.fr
   

Extraordinary Professor
   
Prof. Vadasz P (Peter)
BSc, MSc(Mech. Eng., Technion), DSc (Technion)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 27/11/2012)
E-mail:peter.vadasz@nau.edu  
   

Extraordinary Lecturer
   
Dr G.Snedden
BS(Mech), MS(Mech), PhD(Mech), PrEng
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/03/2015)
E-mail: gsnedden@csir.co.za
   

Extraordinary Professor
 
Prof. Tshilidzi Marwala Prof. Marwala T (Tshilidzi)
BSc(Mech) (Case Western Reserve University), MSc (UP), Ph.D (University of Cambridge)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 24/10/2010)
Tel:+27 11 717 7217
E-mail: tmarwala@uj.ac.za 
 

Professor Emeritus
 
Prof. Snyman JA Prof Snyman JA (Jan)
BSc Hons(Physics) (UCT), BSc Hons(Math) (UP), MSc(Physics) (South Africa), PhD(Physics) (UP), DEng  (SU), PrSciNat
Curriculum Vitae (updated (10/04/2013)
Tel: +27 44-2722416 and  +27 83-3080940 
E-mail: jan.snyman@up.ac.za         
 

Associate Professor
 
Prof Coetzee JL Prof Coetzee  JL (Jasper)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP), PhD (UP), PrEng
Curriculum Vitae  
Tel:+27 12 420 3104
E-mail: jasper.coetzee@m-tech.co.za
 

 Professor
 
Prof Els PS Prof Els PS (Schalk)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP), PhD (UP), PrEng
Curriculum Vitae  (updated 11/15/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2045
E-mail: schalk.els@up.ac.za
 

Associate Professor
 
Prof. Theron NJ Prof.Theron NJ (Nico)
Hons-BEng(Mech) (SU), MEng(Mech) (SU), PhD(Mech) (Rensselaer), PrEng
Curriculum Vitae  (updated 11/10/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 3309
E-mail: nico.theron@up.ac.za
 

Associate Professor
 
Prof Schalk K (Kok )
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP), PhD (University of Illinios),
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/10/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 5809
E-mail: schalk.kok@up.ac.za
 

Associate Professor
 
Prof Dirker J (Jaco)
BEng(Mech) (RAU), MEng(Mech) (RAU), PhD (RAU)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 20/02/2017)
Tel:+27 12 420 2465
E-mail: jaco.dirker@up.ac.za
 
Associate Professor    
Mr Sharifpur M

Prof Sharifpur M (Mohsen)
BS(Mech) (Shiraz University), MS(Nuclear) (Research and Science University), MS(Nuclear) (Sharif University of Technology), PhD(Thermal-Fluid) (EMU)
Curriculum Vitae ( 14/02/2017)


Tel:+27 12 420 2448
E-mail: mohsen.sharifpur@up.ac.za

 
Senior Lecturer    
Dr Du Plessis, LJ (Lukas)
BEng(Mech)(UP), MEng(Mech)(UP), PhD (UP)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/17/2016)

Tel:+27 12 420 2431
E-mail: lukas.duplessis@up.ac.za

 

 
 
Senior Lecturer
 
  Dr Lexmond A (Axel)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 05/12/2014
Tel:+27 12 420 6890
E-mail:axel.lexmond@up.ac.za



 
Senior Lecturer
 
Dr  Kat C (Cor-Jacques)
BEng(Mech) (UP), Hons (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP), PhD (UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/10/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 3205
E-mail:Cor-Jacques.Kat@up.ac.za
 
Senior Lecturer    
Dr English Dr Inglis H M (Helen)
BSc(Mech) (UCT), MS(Mech) (University of Illinois), PhD (University of Illinois).
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/10/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 3125
E-mail: helen.inglis@up.ac.za
 

 
 

Senior Lecturer
 
Mr Wilke N Dr Wilke DN (Nico)
BEng(Mech)(UP), MEng(Mech)(UP), PhD (UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/11/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2861
E-mail: nico.wilke@up.ac.za
 
 Senior Lecturer  
 

Dr. Mehdi Mehrabi
BEng(Mech)(Urmia University),MEng(Mech)(Urmia University),PhD(UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 18/01/2017)
Tel: +27 12 420 4743
E-mail: mehdi.mehrabi@up.ac.za


 

 Senior Lecturer
 
  Dr. Gazi I. Mahmood
BTech(Mech)(IITB),MEng(Mech)(CUNY),PhD(Utah)


Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/14/2016)
Tel: +27 12 420 6822
E-mail: Gazi.Mahmood@up.ac.za 

 

 
Senior Lecturer  
Dr. Le Roux W G (Willem Gabriel)
BEng(Mech)(UP),MEng(Mech)(UP), PhD (UP)


Curriculum Vitae (updated 16/09/2016)
Tel: +27 12 420 
E-mail: willemleroux@gmail.com

 

Lecturer
 
Barbieri-Huyssen B Ms Barbieri-Huyssen B (Barbara)
MSc(Aero) (University of Pisa)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/14/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 6316
E-mail: barbara.huyssen@up.ac.za
 

Lecturer
 
Mr Meeser RF Mr Meeser RF (Riaan)
BEng(Mech) (UP), Hons (UP)

Curriculum Vitae (11/15/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2194
E-mail: riaan.meeser@up.ac.za
 

Lecturer
 
Mr Roux S (Stephan)
BEng(Mech) (UP), Hons (UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/15/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2935 
E-mail: Stephan.Roux@up.ac.za
 

Lecturer
 
  Ms Smith L (Lelanie)
BEng(Mech) (UP), Hons (UP), MEng(Mech) (UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/11/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 5366 
E-mail:Lelanie.Smith@up.ac.za
 

Lecturer
 
  Mr  Huyssen RJ (Reinhard Joachim)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng (Aero) UP 

Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/17/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2192
E-mail:joachim.huyssen@up.ac.za
 

Lecturer
 
 

Mr Page LG (Logan)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng( Mech) (UP)

 
Curriculum Vitae (updated 15/11/2013)
Tel:+27 12 420 6891
E-mail:Logan.Page@up.ac.za 

 

Lecturer

Bradley Bock

B.Sc(Eng)(Cape Town) ; M.Sc(Eng)(Cape Town)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 16/11/2016)



Tel: +27  012 420 2195
E-mail: Bradley.Bock@up.ac.za

 Lecturer  
Dr Moghimi Ardekani M (Mohammad)
 
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/05/2016)
 

Senior Lecturer
 
 

Dr  Botha TR (Theunis Richard)
BEng(Mech) (UP), MEng (Mech) UP PhD (UP, )PhD (UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 14/2/2017)


Tel: +27  012 420 3289
E-mail: Theunis.Botha@up.ac.za  

 

Researcher
 
  Mr CM Becker. (Carl)
BEng(Mech) (UP), Hons (UP), MEng (UP)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 11/22/2016)
Tel:+27 12 420 2928
E-mail: Carl.Becker@up.ac.za
Lecturer  

Mr MK Madisha

BEng(UP)

Curriculum Vitae (updated 20/11/2015)


Researcher
 
  Mr HA Hamersma. (Herman Adendorff)
BEng(Mech) (UP), Hons (UP), MEng (UP)
Curriculum Vitae (updated 22/03/2017)
Tel:+27 12 420 2926
E-mail:hermanh@up.ac.za

Instructor

 
Mr Booysen H Mr Booysen H (Herman)
Tel:+27 12 420 4946
E-mail: herman.booysen@up.ac.za
 

Instructor
 
Mr Du Preez AC Mr Breitenbach G (George)
Tel:+27 12 420 6466
E-mail: george.breitenbach@up.ac.za
 

Instructor
 
Mr Danie Gouws Mr Gouws DJ (Danie)
 Tel:+27 12 420 6251
E-mail: danie.gouws@up.ac.za
 
Instructor  

Mr Moon C (Charles)
 Tel:+27 12 345 3559
E-mail:CharlesMoon1959@gmail.com

Curriculum Vitae  (updated 02/02/2016)

 

Instructor
 
Mr Chris Govinder Mr Govinder C (Chris)
 Tel:+27 12 420 6413
E-mail:chris.govinder@up.ac.za
 

Instructor
 
Mr Wim Murray Mr Murray W (Wim)
 Tel:+27 12 420 5870
E-mail: wim.murray@up.ac.za
 

First Instructor
   
  Mr  Kruger P (Peet)
Tel: +27 12 420 2088
 

First Instructor
   
 Mr MohaleE  (Edwin)
 Tel: +27 12 420 2476
E-mail: Edwin.Mohale@up.ac.za
 

Departmental Administrator (Student Enquiries)
 
Ms Pieterse E (Elzabe)
Tel:+27 12 420 2452
E-mail: elzabe.pieterse@up.ac.za
 
     

Secretary
 
Ms Evans TC (Tersia)
 Tel:+27 12 420 3104
E-mail: tersia.evans@up.ac.za
 

Departmental Administrator (Student Enquiries)
 
Mrs Meyer I (Ilka)
Technical & Support Staff
 
Mr Matsaola J Mr Matsaola P (Phuti)
Tel:+27 12 420 2927
E-mail: phuti.matsaola@up.ac.za 
 

Technical & Support Staff
 
Mr Mthombeni KJ (Koos)
Tel:+27 12 420 4312
 

Technical & Support Staff
 
Mr Keeste Dm ( Donald )
Tel:+27 12 420 2699
E-mail: donald.keetse@up.ac.za
 
 
 

Share this page
Last edited by Bradley BockEdit