Email us

FAQ
Contact Us

What’s a University without the option to enquire about different faculties? We have an open door policy for all UP students. If you have any questions, feel free to speak to our staff members who will be more than willing to answer any questions of uncertainty that you may have. Whether you’re enquiring about an assignment, a particular module or whether you’re looking for advice on your chosen career, speak to us and we’ll help you where we can.

Location:
University of Pretoria
cnr Lynnwood Road and Roper Street
Hatfield
South Africa

Postal address:
University of Pretoria
Private bag X20
Hatfield 0028
South Africa

 

Faculty Enquiries

Economic and Management Sciences

 Ignatius Dire  +27 (0)12 420 5278 ignatious.dire@up.ac.za

Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.za

 

Education

Faculty of Education Client Services:  Vida Moses +27 (0)12 420 5596  vida.moses@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Thandi Mngomezulu  +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za or Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za

Distance Education: Rita Venter +27 (0)12420 5589 rita.venter@up.ac.za or Lorinda Theart +27 (0)12 420 4426 lorinda.theart@up.ac.za

Engineering, Built Environment and IT

Undergraduate applications and admissions:
 
Ms Jenny van Rooyen
012 4205166
 
Ms Samantha Adams
012 4202450
 
Undergraduate and Honours:
 
Co-ordinator
Ms E Willemse
012 4202724
 
School of Information Technology
Ms P Ngwenya
012 4204186
 
School for the Built Environment
Mr R Mashiloane
012 4203656
 
School of Engineering
Ms MPM Motlhamme
012 4205299
 
Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Ms L Rix
012 4206625
 
Mechanical Engineering
Ms N Potgieter
012 4202987
 
Industrial and Metallurgical Engineering
Ms TMM Motsei
012 4206520
 
Chemical and Mining Engineering
Mr MJ Makhasa
012 4202142
 
Civil Engineering
Mr K Nkanyana
012 4206735
 
Honours and Honours applications
Ms SL Mgiba
012 4205316
 
Masters and Doctoral:
 
School of Information Technology
Civil Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Ms Dawn Taljaard
012 4204095
 
Graduate School of Technology Management
Architecture
Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Mr Refentse Ramatong
012 4203011
 
Chemical Engineering
Industrial Engineering
Mechanical Enineering
Mining Engineering
Construction Economics
Town and Regional Planning
Ms Stefanie Steenberg
012 4205315

 

Gordon Institute of Business Science
(GIBS)

+27 (0)11 771 4000 info@gibs.co.za

Health Sciences

General Enquiries:  Mientjie Esterhuizen +27 (0)12 356 3064 mientjie.esterhuizen@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Celisa Anthony +27 (0)12 356 3057 celisa.anthony@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Annette Welman +27 (0)12 356 3057 annette.welman@up.ac.za

Humanities
 

Undergraduate admissions: ntsiki.dhlamini@up.ac.za (012 420 5039)
Undergraduate general enquiries: ernika.monyeki@up.ac.za (012 420 5241)
Postgraduate admissions: jean.pretorius@up.ac.za (012 420 6909)
Postgraduate general enquiries: janine.white@up.ac.za (012 420 2206)

 

Law

LLB applications and admissions +27 (0)12 420 4265 Helen.vanTonder@up.ac.za

LLB adminstration enquiries +27 (0)12 420 5982 Andrew.Bosega@up.ac.za

LLM applications +27 (0)12 420 4927 Thembisa.Dodo@up.ac.za

LLD applications +27 (0)12 420 4267 klaas.ntuli@up.ac.za

Centre for Human Rights +27 (0)12 420 3810 Carole.Viljoen@up.ac.za

Centre for Child Law +27 (0)12 420 4502 Pontso.Phahlane@up.ac.za

ICLA +27 (0)12 420 6217 Pumeza.Matwa@up.ac.za

Law Clinic +27(0)12 420 4155 Francina.Ngidi@up.ac.za

Enterprises at University of Pretoria Law School Short Course +27 (0)12 434 2500 lawschool@enterprises.up.ac.za

Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Undergraduate: Martha Tshoke  +27 (0)12 420 2073 Nas@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Cathy Barnard +27 (0)12 420 4127  cathy.barnard@up.ac.za

Theology

Undergraduate: Trone Stander  +27 (0)12 420 2040 trone.stander@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Doris Mokgokolo +27 (0)12 420 2700 doris.mokgokolo@up.ac.za

Veterinary Science

Onderstepoort Veterinary Academic Hospital (OVAH)

All-hours telephone number: 0861 00 VETS (8387)

General Enquiries:  Dikeledi Letsoala +27 (0)12 529 8000 dikeledi.letsoala@up.ac.za or Fozia Shabbir +27 (0)12 529 8132 fozia.shabbir@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Henriette van der Watt +27 (0)12 529 8193 hvdwt@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Leonie Johnson +27 (0)12 529 8375 leonie.johnson@up.ac.za

  • Contact SSC
  • +27 (0)12 420 3111/4111

    Email: ssc@up.ac.za

  • Emergency Numbers
  • Crisis Service 0800-006-428

    24h Operations 012 420 2310